Yahoo España Búsqueda web

Search results

  1. Lady Margaret Hall is a pioneering Oxford University college. In October 1879 nine women arrived at LMH and became the first to receive an Oxford education. We admitted men in 1979 and, in 2016, became the first Oxbridge college to establish a Foundation Year for under-represented students.

  2. Lady Margaret Hall (LMH) is one of the constituent colleges of the University of Oxford in England, located on a bank of the River Cherwell at Norham Gardens in north Oxford and adjacent to the University Parks.

  3. Lady Margaret Hall (LMH) es uno de los colleges que constituyen la Universidad de Oxford, en el Reino Unido y está situado en Norham Gardens en el norte de Oxford. Nombrado por Margarita Beaufort, se fundó en 1878 como el primer colegio en Oxford para mujeres y ha aceptado tanto hombres como mujeres desde 1979. LMH deja entrar a pregrados y ...

  4. Lady Margaret Hall, Oxford OX2 6QA +44 (0) 1865 274300 Founded. 1878. Student numbers. Undergraduates: 394 Graduates: 268. Admissions contacts. Admissions Coordinator: Chris Pidgeon +44 (0) 1865 274310 [email protected] Academic staff. Visit the college website for the full list

  5. Changing Lives since 1879. LMH began with nine women and is now a vibrant academic community transforming the lives of hundreds of students. We are diverse, open, intellectually curious and pioneering. We continue to break boundaries as the first Oxford College to establish a Foundation Year for under-represented students. Photo Gallery.

  6. Lady Margaret Hall. About. College facilities. Accommodation and meals. Courses available. Location. About the college. Lady Margaret Hall has a thriving graduate community, welcoming students from all over the world.

  7. A Pioneering College. In 1878 LMH was founded and changed Oxford University for ever. It opened up Oxford to women for the first time. They were pioneers and broke boundaries, going on to lead remarkable lives, such as founding Save The Children and becoming the first female President of the British Medical Association.