Yahoo España Búsqueda web

Search results

  1. Seven Types of Ambiguity is a work of literary criticism by William Empson which was first published in 1930. It was one of the most influential critical works of the 20th century and was a key foundation work in the formation of the New Criticism school.

  2. Seven Types of Ambiguity, critical work by William Empson, published in 1930 and revised in 1947 and 1953. The book was influential as one of the foundations of the school of literary theory known as New Criticism.

  3. The book, Seven Types of Ambiguity is a masterpiece of William Empson, a British writer who laid the foundation of the new school of criticism. He was an influential figure in New Criticism mainly because of this book. The book first appeared in 1930 and set the stage for this critical perspective.

  4. A critical work by W. Empson, published in 1930, that defines and explains the seven types of ambiguity in literature, such as simple metaphor, double grammar, and fortunate confusion. The work is based on Empson's experiments with practical criticism and his analysis of various authors' works.

  5. Seven Types of Ambiguity, es un drama australiano transmitido del 13 de abril del 2017 hasta el 18 de mayo del 2017 por medio de la cadena australiana ABC. La serie estuvo basada en la aclamada novela "Seven Types of Ambiguity" del escritor australiano Elliot Perlman.

  6. 18 de mar. de 2016 · The purpose of the “seven types” taxonomy is clarity of thought and not rigidity of classification. Empson’s argument underlies the claim that “the mechanisations of ambiguity are among its very roots.”

  7. Seven Types of Ambiguity. William Empson. New Directions Publishing, 1966 - Literary Criticism - 256 pages. Revised twice since it first appeared, it has remained one of the most widely read and...